stacey ilyse photography

living is a creative act

MY BRIDAL SHOWER!! September 8, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — staceyilyse @ 2:52 pm

This weekend was my bridal shower! 🙂  It took place down the shore in Spring Lake and my mom’s wonderful amazing friend Lucia was the most amazing hostess you could imagine.  she opened her beautiful home up to all my family and friends for an afternoon of amazing food and fun.  It was perfect!  I got the chance to spend some time with all the wonderful women that helped to shape my life into what it is. My mom and I have an amazing suport of such outragously interesting, smart, fun, talented friends and family and it is just such an honor that they took the time to spend the day with us!  Morgan’s mom and her dear friend Becky also flew in from Ohio for the shower and have been spending time with us here in NYC.  We went shopping for her outfit for the wedding ~ she is going to look great!  I was really really happy that they came to the shower!! Here are just a few of the photos highlighting the day. We ate some lunch, I opened the gifts and tina, an old family friend wrote a song and performed it for me as well!  So fun! here you go… Stacey at her finest! 🙂

the tented area by the guesthouse for seating

the tented area by the guesthouse for seating

speech given by Lucia

speech given by Lucia

BM Cj's speech

BM Cj

poem my mom wrote

poem my mom wrote

)

becoming a craft ~ or Weincraft! 🙂

my amazing handmade gift from BM~ Beryl

my amazing handmade gift from BM~ Berylmy thank you to everyone

tina singing her song

tina singing her song

Yummmmm cake!!!

Yummmmm cake!!!

my mom, Lucia, and I

my mom, Lucia, and I

my good friend and neighbor Julia and I

my good friend and neighbor Julia and I

My Bridesmaids and I

My Bridesmaids and I

Susan (Morgans mom), M, myself, my mom

Susan (Morgans mom), M, myself, my mom

 

Leave a Reply

