stacey ilyse photography

living is a creative act

My wedding hair April 27, 2008

Filed under: photography related,weddings — staceyilyse @ 3:32 pm

Hello all!

This past thursday I went over to one of my most FAVORITE people’s salons. Stacey Lyn Weinsteins… she is the owner of Once Upon A bride (ouab.com) and Violet Salon. Stacey is one of the sweetest most wonderful people I know and I absolutely adore her and think she knows how to truly make you shine on your wedding day! πŸ™‚

So I went over just to say hi and go over some hair stuff for my own wedding ~ since I would not have anyone else do my hair! we talked about my birdcage veil… the need for keeping it curly (McMorg loves the curls!!) and also wanting to put something pretty in to add a little sparkle.

It was so fun and easy… mainly because when you know someone knows how to do their job there is no need to spend 18million years fussing with it! So it was great…Like myself Stacey and I both agree… I trust you to do your job and you trust me to do mine!

So here are some very basic idea shots that we took… I want it to look romantic, a little dramatic, not TOO perfect… we plan on getting together sometime once I get my veil to officially see how it will look.

She also knows I want to have somewhat dramatic make up since I dont ever wear any… so that will be fun! I will be meeting with Ida ~ another AMAZING person who is a friend of mine to do my make up in may! WOOT WOOT!

Sooo here are the goofy photos stacey took for me πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

