stacey ilyse photography

living is a creative act

Rebecca and Matt~ a wedding by Roee Dori August 28, 2008

Filed under: photography related,weddings — staceyilyse @ 11:48 am

Hi All! Been a few days 🙂  I was off in Rhode Island shooting a wedding and then before that I was celebrating my BIRTHDAY!!! (August 23rd)  I love birthdays!!!

Anyways, a few weeks back my associate Roee photographed a wonderful couple, Rebecca and Matt. So you will never believe how Roee ended up shooting their wedding.  Last September, I was photographing Matt’s college buddys wedding, David ~ from the slideshow Jennifer and David.  Well, all night long I keep looking over at this one guest, thinking, I know her, she looks SO familiar! Well, at some point during the evening I asked her… “where are you from originally”  and she says Bergen County, nj.  I then say to her, you when to Highlands (my HS) and she says back ~ “Wait a second, your Vanessa ____’s best friend! I used to be her doubles partner in tennis!” And their you have it… Becca and Matt.  So when they got engaged, they came to me and wanted me to shoot their wedding… I was booked, but it turned out they loved Roee and his work ~ so we got to keep Becca and Matt! 🙂

Here are some photos and a link to their slideshow CLICK HERE!

Awwwww... puppys!!!

I'm in love with this photo

Im in love with this photo 🙂

This is why I love shooting weddings... what a great moment!

This is why I love shooting weddings... what a great moment!

love it, need it, want it!

love it, need it, want it!

awesome!

awesome!

 

2 Responses to “Rebecca and Matt~ a wedding by Roee Dori”

  1. Ella Myer Says:

    Dear Stacey,
    so we meet again. It was absolutely lovely doing the flowers for Rebecca’s wedding and you were so gracious and talented in putting this fabulous event on film.
    Thank you,
    Ella

  2. […] talented photographer Stacey Ilyse was able to properly canvas the feeling of this wedding in her wedding photography of this […]


Leave a comment